St Richard'sCE Primary School

Bold Bright Beautiful

Search Search
Translate Translate


'Governors are highly skilled and are an integral part of the community. They hold the school to account through continual support and challenge.'  Ofsted 2018


Please see below for information relating to our Governing Body. If you are interested in becoming a governor of our school please contact the school office.

Instrument of Government


Our current Instrument of Government came into effect on 1 November 2014:

Scheme of Delegation


For information about the structure and remit of the Governing Body and sub-committees, please see the Scheme of Delegation:

School Governors


The school's current Governors are:


Foundation Governors

Mrs Kathleen Shaw Chair

Mr David Borlase

Revd Simon Coupland  Ex-officio

Ms Elizabeth Kearns

Mr David Miller

Mrs Helen Zandbergs


Parent Governors

Mr Bob Bristow

Mrs Candy Clark 


Local Authority Governor

Ms Heather Clabon   Vice Chair


Staff Governors

Mrs Carmen Palmer

Mrs Catherine Trimby


Associate Governors

Mr Andy Shaw

Mrs Sian Murphy
Mrs Jo Wilson

Mrs Sigrid Brogaard-Clausen



Mrs Daija Angeli


Further information about our Governors including their registered interests, terms of office, by whom they are appointed, committees on which they serve and positions of responsibility are available here:

If you are a current or prospective parent and would like to speak to the Chair of Governors, Kathleen Shaw, about our school, please email her at: ​  


"The governing body is professional and strong at holding the school to account for the achievement of its pupils."

Ofsted, May 2014